Date: 2nd August 2018 at 6:23pm
Written by:

Steven Gerrard has named his Rangers starting eleven for tonight’s clash with NK Osijek at Ibrox.

The UEFA Europa League qualifying tie is finely poised after the Gers won 1-0 away from home in Croatia last week.

Gerrard’s men know that a professional performance will see them through tonight.

The manager has made one change from last Thursday’s first leg victory.

As announced by UEFA, the team is as follows:

Starting XI: Allan McGregor, James Tavernier, Connor Goldson, Nikola Katic, Jon Flanagan, Ryan Jack, Lassana Coulibaly, Ovie Ejaria, Daniel Candeias, Ryan Kent, Alfredo Morelos.

Substitues: Jak Alnwick, Jamie Murphy, Umar Sadiq, Josh Windass, Andy Halliday, Scott Arfield, Glenn Middleton.

Bringing Daniel Candeias into the side will please fans, who will be hoping his creativity can provide Alfredo Morelos with enough chances to put the tie beyond doubt.

There’s also the possibility of seeing  exciting youngster Glenn Middleton in action, who again sits on the bench, joining the returning Scott Arfield.

The team have performed well so far this summer and tonight is another opportunity to prove to supporters that things are moving in the right direction under the new management team.

We can’t wait to see what tonight will bring.

What are your thoughts on tonight’s team? Let us know in the comments…


4 Replies to “Rangers team confirmed: Gerrard makes one change, 30-year-old returns”

Comments are closed.